Movin’ On Up

23 12 2008

Happy Holidays to everyone and I hope I am not brought to violence by the end of the season, as I am holing up with my family in the mountains for the next few days.  I plan on pulling streamers on the S. Holston while most are cuddled up with their loved ones and I am not planning on apologizing for it (except to my wife who is left alone with my family while I fish). The other big news is that wifey and I are moving to Asheville after the first of the year.  This has been on the books for a while but she just found out that she got a great job up there, so now she can continue to support me and my fishing addiction in the manner that I have  grown accustomed to over the years.  I will now only be 20 minutes from the closest trout water instead of two hours.  I can’t even describe how much this is going to rule, and by mean rule I mean, “FUCKING RULE”.  So as I say my goodbyes to Charlotte for the last time I will leave you with a quote from a classic, “Fuck you, fuck you, fuck you, you’re cool, fuck you. I’m out.”  Cuban B, Half Baked

(Sorry for the sailor talk but the holidays bring out the worst in this non-practicing Jew Agnostic)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

